TSC County Directors in Kenya: Their Role and Contacts

As the Teachers Service Commission (TSC) continues to streamline the education sector in Kenya, county directors play a crucial role in ensuring the delivery of quality education to all learners. This article aims to highlight the functions of TSC county directors in Kenya and provide their contacts for easy accessibility.

Jun 21, 2023 - 15:50
Jun 21, 2023 - 15:52
TSC County Directors in Kenya: Their Role and Contacts
TSC County Directors in Kenya: Their Role and Contacts

The TSC is a constitutional body mandated to manage human resource issues in the education sector in Kenya. The commission ensures that the country's education quality is maintained by recruiting, training, and managing teachers. One of the key players in this process is the TSC county directors. They oversee the implementation of TSC policies and ensure that teachers' welfare is catered for.

Who is TSC County Directors?

TSC County Directors are high-ranking officials in the TSC hierarchy. They oversee the day-to-day operations of the TSC offices in the counties. Their role is to ensure that TSC policies are implemented effectively and efficiently.

Functions of TSC County Directors

  • Policy implementation: TSC county directors are responsible for ensuring that TSC policies are implemented in their respective counties. They work closely with other education stakeholders, including county education boards, to implement TSC policies as required.
  • Human resource management: County directors manage TSC employees within their counties. This includes hiring, training, and disciplining employees as required.
  • Teacher registration: TSC county directors oversee the teacher registration process in their respective counties. They ensure that all teachers in their counties are registered with the TSC.
  • Monitoring and evaluation: TSC county directors monitor and evaluate teachers' performance in their counties. They work closely with school principals to ensure teachers provide quality education to learners.
  • Dispute resolution: County directors are crucial in resolving disputes between teachers and TSC employees within their counties. They ensure that all disputes are resolved in a fair and just manner.

Complete List Of All TSC County Directors in Kenya and Their Contacts

No. County Director Postal Address Email
1 Nairobi P.O BOX 49416-00100, Nairobi GPO [email protected]
2 Mombasa P.O BOX 88869-80100, Mombasa [email protected]
3 Kilifi P.O BOX 1227-80108, Kilifi [email protected]
4 Kwale P.O BOX 76-80403, Kwale [email protected]
5 Tana River P.O BOX 133-70101, Hola [email protected]
6 Turkana P.O BOX 293-30500, Lodwar [email protected]
7 Samburu P.O BOX 33-20600, Maralal [email protected]
8 Uasin Gishu P.O BOX 256-30100, Eldoret [email protected]
9 Elgeyo Marakwet P.O BOX 384-30700, Iten [email protected]
10 Nandi P.O BOX 1123-30300, Kapsabet [email protected]
11 Baringo P.O BOX 17-30400, Kabarnet [email protected]
12 Kericho P.O BOX 2280-20200, Kericho [email protected]
13 Nakuru P.O BOX 491-20100, Nakuru [email protected]
14 Bomet P.O BOX 369-20400, Bomet [email protected]
15 Kisumu P.O BOX 7489-40100, Kisumu [email protected]
16 Nyamira P.O BOX, Nyamira [email protected]
17 Kisii P.O BOX 556-40200, Kisii [email protected]
18 Siaya P.O BOX 622-40600 [email protected]
19 Migori P.O BOX 760-40400, Migori [email protected]
20 Homa Bay P.O BOX 673-40300, Homa Bay [email protected]
21 Kajiado P.O BOX 560-01100, Kajiado [email protected]
22 Trans Nzoia P.O BOX 4442-30200, Kitale [email protected]
23 Taita Taveta P.O BOX 351-80305, Mwatate [email protected]
24 West Pokot P.O BOX 32-20600, Kapenguria [email protected]
25 Kakamega P.O BOX 2964-50100, Kakamega [email protected]
26 Vihiga P.O BOX 1453-40300, Maragoli [email protected]
27 Busia P.O BOX 196-40400, Busia [email protected]
28 Bungoma P.O BOX 1285-50200, Bungoma [email protected]
29 Nyeri P.O BOX 526-10100, Nyeri [email protected]
30 Muranga P.O BOX, Murang’a [email protected]
31 Laikipia P.O BOX 484-10400, Nanyuki [email protected]
32 Kirinyaga P.O BOX, Kerugoya [email protected]
33 Kiambu P.O BOX 28-00900, Kiambu [email protected]
34 Mandera P.O BOX 264-70100, Mandera [email protected]
35 Wajir P.O BOX 507-70200, Wajir [email protected]
36 Marsabit P.O BOX 362-60500, Marsabit [email protected]
37 Garissa P.O BOX 1688-70100, Garissa [email protected]
38 Meru P.O BOX 2966-60200, Meru [email protected]
39 Embu P.O BOX 2754-60100, Embu [email protected]
40 Isiolo P.O BOX 797-60300, Isiolo [email protected]
41 Nyandarua P.O BOX 224-20303, Olkalao [email protected]
42 Machakos P.O BOX 351-90100, Machakos [email protected]
43 Tharaka Nithi P.O BOX 781-60215, Chuka [email protected]
44 Kitui P.O BOX 1541-90200, Kitui [email protected]
45 Makueni P.O BOX 505-90300, Makueni [email protected]
46 Lamu P.O BOX 448-80500 [email protected]

Please note that for counties Nyamira, Muranga, and Kirinyaga, the specific postal box numbers are missing. You may need to find these specific details to ensure you have the full contact information.

What's Your Reaction?








Joseph Richard Joseph is a graduate of Mathematics and Computer Science (Applied Option). With expertise in Technology and Finance, he brings his knowledge to the field, demonstrating an authoritative understanding of these interrelated areas. Joseph is pursuing a Master's in Software Engineering, further expanding his skill set.